Science2016 Poster Award Winners

  • By Aude Marjolin
  • 5 December 2016

Congratulations to the Science2016 Poster Award Winners!

Dr. Ran Chang (Xiao's group, CMU Physics), Ms. Xing Yee Gan (Millstone Group, Pitt Chemistry), Mr. Clinton Johnson (Garrett-Roe Lab, Pitt Chemistry), Ms. Megan Kirkendall (Levy Lab, Pitt Physics), Mr. Jun Li (Feenstra Group, CMU Physics), and Mr. Jierui Liang (Fullerton group, Pitt, Chemical Engineering) won a $1,000 travel award to a conference in 2017 and an amazon Echo Dot.

Of note: Duquesne undergraduate student Gage Tiber (Corcovilos Lab) and Pitt Daniel Burill (Lambrecht Lab) presented a poster in the undergraduate session of Science2016.

Also, special thanks to the poster judges for participating in this event. For the first time, the poster judges included postdocs as well as former PQI Award Winners, who found themselves on the "other side" of the exercise.

Top: Ran Cheng, PhD, Xing Yee Gan, Clinton Johnson

Bottom: Megan Kirkendall, Jun Li, Jierui Liang